Metrople Nice Côte d'Azur Jazz Tour

Jazz Alpes Orchestra To Tour Nice Metrople Cities

Metroploe Nice Côte d'Azur Jazz Tour

Given last year’s success of the Jazz Tour, Christian Estrosi, Deputy Mayor of Nice and President of the Nice Metropole Côte d’Azur, wished that jazz again fills up the municipalities in the metropolis, and the  music still resonates between sea and mountains.

You are invited to swing this summer in the true spirit of the Nice Jazz Festival, from Sidney Bechet to Louis Armstrong, through Kool and The Gang, with the Jazz Alpes Orchestra band which will perform, from July 13 to August 25, 2013, ambulatory and on stage concerts in 14 municipalities of the Nice Metropole Côte d’Azur.
The Jazz Alpes Orchestra is an orchestra of confirmed musicians from the French Riviera whose passion is jazz and its derivatives around the world. Its 10 musicians have mastered many instruments of bands in Louisiana such as the banjo, the sousaphone, the alto and tenor saxophones, trumpets, trombones and percussion … The repertoire of Jazz Alpes Orchestra covers the history of jazz, from its traditional roots (with finest standards of New Orleans) to the most festive funk, with forays into Gypsy music from the Balkans, in line with Emir Kusturica’s films. All in a spirit radiating joy and good humor.
Under the form of a fanfare, the Jazz Alpes Orchestra will fill up the streets of the Nice Metropole Côte d’Azur cities to join scenes and public places and provide concerts that will delight young and old.

Jazz Tour 2013

Saturday, July 13 – Lantosque
Sunday, July 14 – Saint-Sauveur-sur-Tinée
Friday, July 19 – Saint-Étienne-de-Tinée
Saturday, July 20 – Falicon
Sunday, July 21 – Valdeblore
Thursday, July 25 – Saint-Martin-Vésubie
Friday, July 26 – Tourrette-Levens
Saturday, August 3 – Colomars
Sunday, August 4 – Saint-Jeannet
Wednesday, August 7 – Cap d’Ail (On the occasion of CAP JAZZ festival.)
Saturday, August 10 – Isola
Thursday, August 15 – Belvedere
Saturday, August 17 – Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Sunday, August 25 – Roquebillière

Informations in each cities and on :
www.nice.fr
www.nicecotedazur.org

Please share with your friends - Sharing is caring

Jazz Alpes Orchestra To Tour Nice Metrople Cities was last modified: August 26th, 2013 by tamel

Leave a Comment